• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Computer Crashes every time i play games?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

hickz21

Registered
Hi I'm sorry for my bad english...i just want some help with my computer... i recently purchased a new video card and sound card...and when i put them on my mother board it was so closed together...then when im playing games my computer crashes everytime... i dont really know what the problem is...is my video card and sound card is to close together?or my powersupply?sorry im really new to assembling computers...hope somebody could help me out... this is the specs of my computer ...

mobo - gigabyte ma790gp-ds4h
cpu - amd phenom II x4 965
ram - 8 gig ddr2
video card - gigabyte AMD radeon hd 7850 oc version
sound card - creative sound blaster recon 3d fatality champion series
power supply - 650 w
hard drives- 1tb , 1 tb and 2 tb

"When im playing games my computer crashes everytime" means nothing to us without knowing the EXACT error in the BSOD, the OS you're running, and the EXACT critical error event at the time of the latest BSOD taken from the Event Viewer logs.

"When im playing games my computer crashes everytime" means nothing to us without knowing the EXACT error in the BSOD, the OS you're running, and the EXACT critical error event at the time of the latest BSOD taken from the Event Viewer logs.
I'm sorry for not telling you that... but when my computer crashes it doesnt show the blue screen of death... it just shows a white screen with nothing on it... oh and i firgot to tell you also that im using 2 monitors... the other one is my hdtv... and my os is... windows 7 64 bit .... hope you could help me...im really sorry for my lack of knowledge on PCs... =(