• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Failed Raid1 set after OC disk management will not recover

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

STBEngineer

Intro: Hi - I am new to overclockers but have been a fan for years since my first OC in 1999. AFter i get this data issue resolved I'll be back to help me get my Asus P5Q Pro Turbo w A9400 up to 3.2G or higher.

Issue:
Failure of Two 1GB HDD drives, Mirrored-RAID1, using Win7x32 Disk Management, 1GB on OC’d system were removed from system after Boot drive failed, and reinstalled on the same system, after new SSD and Win10x64 was installed. Win10x64 Disk Management has marked the drives as dynamic, online, and failed after Import Foreign Disks command.

Initial System Configuration when the drives were mirrored in 2011:
Asus P5Q Pro Turbo, Q9400, OC’d to 3.2G with FSB=400Mhz and some voltages modified. C: drive were two 36GB Raptors in Raid0 using ACH10 Intel Raid controller. Windows 7x32. All drives SATA interface.

Current Configuration with the drives not accessible:
Asus P5Q Pro Turbo, Q9400, Default BIOS. C: drive changed to SSD Samsung 850 Pro 240MB. New Win10x64. All drives installed on same SATA interface as before.

Possible Actions that contributed to the Issue: