• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Hardware conflicts goolore

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Gripp

i just built a system about a month ago, here are the specs:

Asus Maximus Formula (no WC - just LOTS of air) (man, this thing pushes some heat...)
Q6600 G0
EVGA 8800GTX (stock clock)
4x1GB ballistix 800
corsiar 520HX
2 raid 0 and 1 back up 250GB 3.0 sata perp recording
1 dvd burner
1 floppy disk
5.1 surround with the HD card that comes with the board
USB webcam
Bluetooth wireless keyboard and mouse
wireless headphones
XP PRO SP2
now, i have one general question first - i've never used TV tuner cards before... so how does it work if i want to put say an ATI tv tuner card (all in wonder? or something more basic?) in with the system... can both the cards be in the system at the same time? does it work with the 8800GTX making the GTX the processing card??

back to the problems
windows doesn't see all of memory - i understand this is a normal problem, but i dont know what issues can arise from it. my bios does see it all BTW

my mouse and keyboard:
during stressful games the mouse will frequently become laggy or unresponsive and will sometimes diconnect from the computer (i have to flip the mouse over and hit the connect button)
it has once completely uninstalled the hardware of the mouse and keyboard and yesterday gave me a BSOD when trying to recconect for like the 4th time in about 30 minutes. the type of BSOD that instanty reboots the comp...