• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Help me OC a amd athlon 64 3200+

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Petrusim

Hy, everyone. I am fairly new to overclocking so if you could help me :)

I've already oc'ed my cpu for 1o% (just pressed the auto oc in the bios)

The problem I have is that I don't know what values to change in bios.

Also I have stock cooling.

Here are the cpu z screens :

Dgwyr.png

bRyyz.png

L8DMi.png

aTyzx.png

dprIT.png

If needed I can go to bios and take a picture of it and than you can maybe tell me what values I should apply and to what I should aplly it.

:D

First of all, we can't help you unless you turn off the Auto OC wizard in bios. To mix auto and manual overclock controls is bad.

The easiest way to help you would be if you were to take pictures of the relevant sections in your bios that pertain to overclocking like the CPU and memory frequency and voltage controls. Then attach them with your next post.

The main things you need to be able to manipulate in bios are:

CPU frequency (also known as FSB or "Front Side Bus" and HT Reference)

CPU voltage (what we call "vcore" for short)

Memory Frequency (may be called DRAM frequency)

and also if possible:

HT Link Frequency

NB frequency (Also known as CPUNB frequency)

The basic idea is to increase the FSB, aka CPU frequency. Stock is 200 mhz and you now have it at 220. This makes the CPU speed up but also the memory and the HT Link and the NB frequency since they are tuned to the FSB.