• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Helping a total noob build his first WC PC

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

StavrosPro

Registered
Hello guys. I am new at this and as much as I am trying to learn the things needed, it's so difficult for me. So I am reaching out for your help. I know asking spoon-fed information is certainly not that acceptable and that nobody will really create a custom loop for me but I am really bad at this and I don't know what to do. Help would be nice. This is my build: https://pcpartpicker.com/list/jmHmKZ

Are you looking to WC the CPU and GPU ?
On your parts list you have a Aio cooler. You won't need that with a custom loop
Hard or soft tubing?
Budget?
Where are you located? Or a site you plan on ordering from

That should get us started

Thats a heck of a price list! These guys will set you up nice and proper with the best parts/budget of anywhere you can find.

Are you looking to WC the CPU and GPU ?
On your parts list you have a Aio cooler. You won't need that with a custom loop
Hard or soft tubing?
Budget?
Where are you located? Or a site you plan on ordering from

That should get us started
It would be nice if I could WC both. I don't have a AIO as this build is pretty knew. I would prefer soft tubing as I have read it's easier to use than hard or idk. I would like a 300-500$ budget if possible. I am from Greece but I can buy from anything online but I would prefer amazon.

https://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B00L...6_SY340_FMwebp_QL65&keywords=ek+water+cooling

Something like that would be a ok spot to start also add on 1080ti block.
Watercooler also makes some nice parts.

All you really need to watercool is a block,pump,rad,tubes,rams,fittings.

Myself I like a pump-rez combo but you really don't need a Rez if you use a tline.