• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

i9-7920X OC Help

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

DieselTwitch

Registered
I'm brand new to OCing. So be gentle with me!

Following youtube videos (Intel's Sponsered OC for the i9 by LTT) right now im running at about 65-75c at 1.00-1.15v at 4.01GHz In another thread one of the guys mentioned that this is not good.... why not?

One of the other things I'm noticing is my DDR4-2666 GSkil 65GB is running at Only 1333.2MHz... WTF? I thought I turned on XMP... Like I said I'm new... save me!

I can't make any changes right now. I have 4 hours 58 Minutes left on processing some data. I should mention that this is not a gaming rig. I use it for work.

Forgot to mention that im only aircooling this with a Noctua- NH-D15

Last edited:
I think he felt the temp was a bit high for that OC but on Air I can see it. I have the 7900X and it's one hot chip. As for your memory 1333 at DDR ( double data rate) is 2666 so it's running the right speed.
Your ceiling on that CPU temp with is 85-90° so you still have some headroom. Do you have it set in BIOS at 1.1V or is that on auto?

I think he felt the temp was a bit high for that OC but on Air, I can see it. I have the 7900X and it's one hot chip. As for your memory 1333 at DDR ( double data rate) is 2666 so it's running the right speed.
Your ceiling on that CPU temp with is 85-90° so you still have some headroom. Do you have it set in BIOS at 1.1V or is that on auto?