• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

New cruncher

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

blamauci

Registered
Hello everybody i thought i would introduce myself:)

I am Maurice and i have recently joined the team here at Overclockers.com
I am from the Netherlands from the city of Tilburg where I live in a beautiful big house with 7 other guys and gals:rock::rock:

I am 20 years old and completed a study of Game Design:comp:
I've been building my own pc's since i was about ten years old

my first pc was a 233mhz pentium 2 with an ati rage pro 3d and it was badass
loved to play duke nukem 2 on that one and not to forget my oldie favourite ''commander Keen''

later i build a socket 939 system with an Msi board and a Athlon 64 3200+ and a geforce 6600 pci-e i think i have that one somewhere in the basement

At the moment I am runing a AM3 system an 550 unlocked and a GTX260 core216 from Palit with a MSI 770-G45 and 4 GB dd3 1333mhz

anyway my girlfriends father has terminal cancer:( and i started rosetta cause it seeks for cures. So I have a personal interest in this:comp::comp::comp:

Big Welcome to the Team Maurice! :welcome:
Thank you for coming over to help us!

yeah i like rosetta@home almost 5k points now
but is there a GPU client for rosetta like SETI cause my GTX260 is a folding beast

and i have a little problem my CPU gave me compute errors while overclocked while at the same settings on SETI i havent had a single error:bang head:bang head

so i downclocked it to stock and errors dont come anymore but it bugs me that my RAC will be a lot lower now

Blamauci