• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

No more A7's

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

WhitehawkEQ

Premium Member
Joined
Dec 6, 2010
It seems that the A7's has run it's course, my 4P is stuck on uploading the results for my last A7 WU, had to reboot to get a A4 WU to fold with.
After this 4P finishes, I'm going to retire my 4P's for good and maybe get a GTX 1060 in 1 of the 4P's to make up got the A7's.
 

Nathan_P

Member
Joined
Apr 28, 2012
Location
Jersey, Channel islands
It seems that the A7's has run it's course, my 4P is stuck on uploading the results for my last A7 WU, had to reboot to get a A4 WU to fold with.
After this 4P finishes, I'm going to retire my 4P's for good and maybe get a GTX 1060 in 1 of the 4P's to make up got the A7's.

A7 is not going anywhere, the core needed testing before its put on general release with working projects, the results from the project we've just folded will be compared to the original one and if they match core a7 will be released to the project teams so that they can start launching projects, PG did not sink all that development time and expense into an avx core and then not use it......

I'm going to retire my 2p again until a7 is on general release, either that or stick my 980ti in it
 
OP
WhitehawkEQ

WhitehawkEQ

Premium Member
Joined
Dec 6, 2010
11920 back on-line. just caught one a few minutes ago.

I'm getting download timeouts from WS 171.64.65.41

Code:
09:35:56:WU00:FS00:Download 61.12%
09:38:52:WU00:FS00:Download 61.41%
09:41:17:WU00:FS00:Download 61.71%
09:43:06:WU00:FS00:Download 62.01%
09:46:01:WU00:FS00:Download 62.31%
b[91m09:46:01:ERROR:WU00:FS00:Exception: Transfer failedb[0m
09:46:01:WU00:FS00:Connecting to 171.67.108.45:8080
09:46:02:WU00:FS00:Assigned to work server 171.64.65.41
09:46:02:WU00:FS00:Requesting new work unit for slot 00: READY cpu:64 from 171.64.65.41
09:46:02:WU00:FS00:Connecting to 171.64.65.41:8080
b[93m09:46:02:WARNING:WU00:FS00:WorkServer connection failed on port 8080 trying 80b[0m
09:46:02:WU00:FS00:Connecting to 171.64.65.41:80
b[91m09:46:02:ERROR:WU00:FS00:Exception: Failed to connect to 171.64.65.41:80: Connection refusedb[0m
09:50:15:WU00:FS00:Connecting to 171.67.108.45:8080
09:50:15:WU00:FS00:Assigned to work server 171.64.65.41
09:50:16:WU00:FS00:Requesting new work unit for slot 00: READY cpu:64 from 171.64.65.41
09:50:16:WU00:FS00:Connecting to 171.64.65.41:8080
b[91m09:51:51:ERROR:WU00:FS00:Exception: 10002: Received short response, expected 512 bytes, got 0b[0m
09:57:07:WU00:FS00:Connecting to 171.67.108.45:8080
09:57:07:WU00:FS00:Assigned to work server 171.64.65.41
09:57:07:WU00:FS00:Requesting new work unit for slot 00: READY cpu:64 from 171.64.65.41
09:57:07:WU00:FS00:Connecting to 171.64.65.41:8080
******************************* Date: 2016-11-09 *******************************
10:00:51:WU00:FS00:Downloading 20.96MiB
10:03:58:WU00:FS00:Download 0.30%
10:04:07:WU00:FS00:Download 0.60%
10:04:13:WU00:FS00:Download 11.93%
10:04:20:WU00:FS00:Download 17.59%
10:04:28:WU00:FS00:Download 20.57%
10:04:34:WU00:FS00:Download 25.04%
10:04:40:WU00:FS00:Download 28.02%
10:04:46:WU00:FS00:Download 31.60%
10:04:52:WU00:FS00:Download 32.50%
10:04:58:WU00:FS00:Download 33.69%
10:05:05:WU00:FS00:Download 35.78%
 
Last edited:

HayesK

Member
Joined
Oct 11, 2008
Was able to run two 11920 last night, then had more download/upload issues.
About 20 minutes ago, was able to download 11920 on both linux and win clients without issue. both host are intel i7 with AVX set at cpu6.
 

orion456

Member
Joined
May 31, 2004
The server keeps crashing, maybe its the same one that hosts Canada's immigration site:rofl::rofl:

We are accepting refugees from all over. I'm pretty sure you have good reasons to get in now!!

So far my p4s are getting a7s but nothing else is getting them.
 

Nathan_P

Member
Joined
Apr 28, 2012
Location
Jersey, Channel islands
We are accepting refugees from all over. I'm pretty sure you have good reasons to get in now!!

I don't need to escape just yet, i'm from the UK. Wifey is from Vancouver though. There are some more a7 projects in beta so hopefully back to normal soon, however they are restricted to 27 threads or less
 

orion456

Member
Joined
May 31, 2004
I don't need to escape just yet, i'm from the UK. Wifey is from Vancouver though. There are some more a7 projects in beta so hopefully back to normal soon, however they are restricted to 27 threads or less

27 threads seems like an odd number, why that number do you suppose?
 

orion456

Member
Joined
May 31, 2004
No idea, possibly because its a multiple of 3

I am picking up a7 again with 64 cores so at least some are not restricted to fewer cores.

On the other hand, my 12 cores are not picking up a7 anymore, exclusively a4.