• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

OC: X6 1075T BE on Gigabyte 970A UD3

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

.symN

Registered
First of all ... I am a total noob to OC.
Normally I would prefer buying a new i7 + Board but since I can't "waste" the money at the moment I wanne get some more power out of it.

System:
CPU: AMD Phenom II X6 1075T
CPU-Fan: Thermalright HR-02 Macho Rev. A (BW)
GFX: AMD Radeon R9 290X Ref.
MB: Gigabyte 970A UD3
RAM: G.Skill DDR3 6144 MB 1600Mhz CL7
Drive: OCZ Vertex 2 Extended 60GB & WD 1TB Green
Power: Seasonic 100-240vac 430w Power Supply

CPUz @ 20 min Prime:
cpu.jpg memory.jpg ram1.jpg x 3

HWMonitor @ 20 min Prime:
HWMonitor.jpg

Would be great if you guys could help me and explain it for god damn ret**rds :D

This is as simple as I can make it Raise the base clock till you cant start widows then add more voltage . Rinse repeat till you hit your voltage limit or your heat limit .
When I over clock I like to use a different install of windows because I more than once I have kill a os install from pushing to far =)

When I overclock I go reverse I have a goal when I buy a chip . ( for yours It would be 3.8-4.1 would be my goal) I start at my goal and just keep feeding it voltage till it is stable =)

This being a black edition, I wouldn't touch anything other than the multiplier first. I mean, that's the whole point of having a BE.

http://www.overclockers.com/forums/showthread.php/596023-Dolk-s-Guide-to-the-Phenom-II This will get you to where you want to go. I have almost the same setup, so you should be looking to hit 3.8 to 4.0 (or higher if you are lucky!).

You've got plenty of headroom here. Open her up and see how far you can clock it.