• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

radeon for 3dmark2k

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

JuDgE_DrEaD

Member
Joined
Apr 12, 2001
Location
Ontario, Canada
I just o/c my Radeon 32mb SDR from 164/164 default to 183/183. At default in 3dmark2k i got 3858 marks, now with 183 i get 4048, is this a good score for this Radeon?

Also whenever i run 3dmark2001 it cfreezes on the same spot in the first test, and this happens at default speed and o/ced speed, any comments?
 
OP
J

JuDgE_DrEaD

Member
Joined
Apr 12, 2001
Location
Ontario, Canada
oh sorry, damn, my signature doesnt work, my stats are there, this is another problem anyone care to help.

1GHz TBird, 133 sdram 3-3-3, msi 6330lite mobo, win98se
 

oc jason

Senior Member
Joined
Feb 12, 2001
Location
Fayetteville, AR
those are good scores- but not for a 32neg radeon-i got 3579 with a TNT2 8 meg at 125/140 and a slot 600 now i get over 5000 with my tbird 750 and a 16 mege TNT at 140/170??- FSB of 100 also on pc100 mem???
 

It_The_Cow

Senior Member
Joined
Apr 21, 2001
Location
Indiana
Oh dear god! I don't even want to see my score from the test I just ran. The first helicopter scene at default settings maxed at like 30 fps! Even at 183/183! I really should get back to trying to fix it. Any ideas?
 

Ottoman

Member
Joined
May 21, 2001
Location
Bahrain
why does everyone use 2k for test rather than 2k1?

2k1 is alot more "intensive" and really puts a run for your money on your pc...
 

pestul

Registered
Joined
Dec 19, 2000
Dude, I'm not really sure those are very good scores, but I wouldn't worry about it anyway.

PIII540
256mb
GF DDR 162/333

4405

Don't kill yourself over 3DMark like I used to. Just compare gaming benchmarks.
 
M

Me

Guest
I get 3600 with my old rotten Voodoo 3 16meg. LOLLOLLOL
My next card will be the ULTRA Geforce 2 then a Ultra Geforce 3
 
OP
J

JuDgE_DrEaD

Member
Joined
Apr 12, 2001
Location
Ontario, Canada
i cant run 2k1 since it crashes on the first test, repeatedly. This happened on my old system too.

pestul: yea ur right, but you also have a ddr card, id expect better scores of your card than my SDR pci radeon

me: nice voodoo card

thankx for ur replies guys, just needed to check how my radeon compared to your high end systems