• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Thunderbird or Palomino

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

snowus

Hello all, I was hoping someone might be able to tell me exactly what kind of cpu this,I ran a SiSondra test and here is what it said..........Model Info---(AthlonM4(ThunderBird)650-1.4G 1.7-1.8v.Then under performance rating it said 1599estimated(wtf is this).I thought this was a TBird but now I am not so sure.Anyway is this a chip that can be easlily overclocked ? Its a 1200ghz with a fsb100 and 12 multiplier.I am new to this and am just trying to learn as I go any ideas thoughs or local knowledge would be appreciated..Thanks.JS

First Welcome to the Forums. Second that is a T-Bird and yes it is easlily overclocked. First what kinda cooling are you using and what kinda motherboard do you have, ram, and is it unlocked and so forth. I know if it is anything like my late 1.1 T-Bird you'll love it.

Thanks for info

I dont know if it is unlocked or not and dont know how to tell, I did just order a epox 8kha+ MB, i am using a stock fan any suggestions for cooling and my power supply is only 250 probably need to upgrade that to.Thanks again any other ideas would be great....JS

keep reading man. all your answers are just a few searches away. you have a lot of options. try the oc.com tips and reviews. and do a search for the athlon pencil trick on google, or some other search engine. just keep digging.