• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

What am i missing and forum first post just saying hi

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Pugano

Registered
Well let me start off by saying hi to everybody... I am new to this forum but at the same time I am not a noob. I am currently deployed aboard the U.S.S Cleveland with a unit of U.S. MARINES heading home after a trip to Iraq. I am a 3x IRAQ vet who has a big problem that is my computer I am addicted, anyway using some of my hard earned deployment paychecks I have ordered my new rig and I just wanted to know if anybody thinks I am missing anything

1.) CREATIVE SOUND CARD X-FI ELITE PRO
2.) PLEXTOR PX-716AL
3.) 2 WD 320GIG SATA 2 Drives along with 2 74gig raptors I had before
4.) Cooler Master Stacker 830
5.) 2 EVGA|GF 7800GTX KO's
6.) PS PC PWR & CLG | 510 SLI-PFC
7.) AMD 64 |4800+ ATHLON X2
8.) MEM 1Gx2|CORSAIR TWINX2048-3200C2PRO
9.) ASUS A8N-SLI Premium
10.) Dell UltraSharp 2405FPW

I am currently working on a water cooling parts for it I currently have thanks to a friend of mine who didn’t want it a d-tek FLOWMASTER XT and I purchased a Danger Den RBX A64 Copper 1/2" water block

anyway I look forward to hearing for you all I have been reading this forum for quite some time now and I figure now is good a chance as any to start posting

:welcome: to the forum and :welcome: home!
If you are not planning to overclock then the rig looks great. If you do want to OC then I would consider a socket 939 Opteron 175 and a DFI or Epox mobo as they are better overclockers than an Asus.

Looks sweet !!! :)
Whats speakers you got to pair with that Elite Pro ??? Or possibly some nice headphones as well.. Thats all I can see that you need.

rseven said:
:welcome: to the forum and :welcome: home!