Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > CPUs > Intel CPUs
Intel CPUs
Forum Jump

Surfrat's e6400 on P5W DH

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-15-06, 07:26 PM Thread Starter   #1
TechtonicPC
Member, formerly Surfrat

 
TechtonicPC's Avatar 

Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Florida

 
Surfrat's e6400 on P5W DH


Ok got everyhting up and running.

Asus P5W-DH
E6400
HIS X1900XT

I am currently at 400FSB and temps are 29c idol. I am tryin to figure out how to get a score in PCMark05. It runs all the tests and then says to "System Suite must be selected and run to obtain a PCMark score". Any ideas?

Super PI is 18seconds.

Screenshots to come.

__________________
COOLING: Lamptron Touch, XSPC RX360, Swiftech MCP655, Lund Reservoir, Koolance 370

http://valid.canardpc.com/cache/banner/85tlfw-4.png
TechtonicPC is offline Author Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-15-06, 07:44 PM Thread Starter   #2
TechtonicPC
Member, formerly Surfrat

 
TechtonicPC's Avatar 

Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Florida

 
Just an update, I found the fixed .dll file for pcmark and it is running perfectly now. Will post score when done as well as screen shots.

Vcore is 1.35
Vdimm is Auto
Hyperpath3 is Disabled
Temp during PCmark05 = 32c

All other Bios settings are stock at this point.

__________________
COOLING: Lamptron Touch, XSPC RX360, Swiftech MCP655, Lund Reservoir, Koolance 370

http://valid.canardpc.com/cache/banner/85tlfw-4.png

Last edited by TechtonicPC; 08-15-06 at 08:00 PM.
TechtonicPC is offline Author Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-15-06, 08:03 PM Thread Starter   #3
TechtonicPC
Member, formerly Surfrat

 
TechtonicPC's Avatar 

Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Florida

 
I would like to mention one quirk I am having with my setup. This happens at stock settings also.

When rebooting, I sometimes get like a messed up display and it will hang, and cause me to reboot again. It also is sometimes showing no video at all, and staying a blank screen until windows starts. Then everyhting is fine. If I completely power off, and then restart, I avoid these two problems. Anyone experience anyhting like this before?

Another question I have is are your guys leaving your PCI-E settings on auto, or setting them to 100/33.3?

__________________
COOLING: Lamptron Touch, XSPC RX360, Swiftech MCP655, Lund Reservoir, Koolance 370

http://valid.canardpc.com/cache/banner/85tlfw-4.png

Last edited by TechtonicPC; 08-15-06 at 08:18 PM.
TechtonicPC is offline Author Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-15-06, 08:18 PM   #4
d94
$30 a phone

 
d94's Avatar 

Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: 48302

 
ill be watching this thread

__________________
Antec 300 Intel Q6600 @ 3.7 - X48-DS4 - 4gb ddr2 - 500w Earthwatt's - 52" Sharp Aquos LC-52D64U
1x 640GB WD - 2x 1TB Greenpower - 2x 400GB Seagate - ATI 4830 512mb @ 680/975
3DMark Vanage 7402 3DMark05 20,447 3DMark06 13,693

Emachines amd x2 5000+ @ 2.9ghz w/foxconn bios - 2gb ddr2
stock POS 300w - 400gb Seagate - diNovo + VX Revolution

MacBook Air - 1.6ghz c2d - 2gb ddr2 - 80gb

heatware
d94 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-15-06, 08:23 PM   #5
traldan

 
traldan's Avatar 

Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Folding in Maryland!!

 
Not bad at all, I'll be interested in seeing how far you get.

__________________
.:Bliss:.
.:Q6600 G0 3.0Ghz - Ultra 120 Extreme/Ultrakaze 120mm (130CFM!) - possibly dead?
.:Gigabyte GA-P35-DS3R
.:4GB (2x2) G.Skill DDR2-1000
.:Sapphire X1900XT
.:Sparkle FSP550PLG-SLI
.:160GB Hitachi Deathstar, 500GB Maxtor
.:Hyundai L90D+

Folding 24/7 for TEAM 32
traldan is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-15-06, 08:29 PM   #6
hyperasus
Member

 
hyperasus's Avatar 

Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA

 
Nice to see you up and running surfrat. Yes set pci-e to 100/33. Did you turn up the NB voltage?

__________________
Motherboard: ASUS Maximus IV Gene-Z/GEN3 Z68
CPU: Intel i7-2700K
Memory: 16GB Crucial Ballistix 1600 (2 x 8GB) 8-8-8-24
Hard Drives: Intel 520 240GB + 4TB Seagate 7200rpm
Video Card: Integrated Intel
Power supply: Antec EarthWatts Platinum 450watt

Heatware
hyperasus is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-15-06, 08:32 PM Thread Starter   #7
TechtonicPC
Member, formerly Surfrat

 
TechtonicPC's Avatar 

Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Florida

 
Oh anyone know a fix for the damn sata drive not recognizing sometimes on reboots? Its aggravating..

I had the exact same problem with my Asus P5WD2-Premium.

__________________
COOLING: Lamptron Touch, XSPC RX360, Swiftech MCP655, Lund Reservoir, Koolance 370

http://valid.canardpc.com/cache/banner/85tlfw-4.png

Last edited by TechtonicPC; 08-15-06 at 08:43 PM.
TechtonicPC is offline Author Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-15-06, 08:40 PM Thread Starter   #8
TechtonicPC
Member, formerly Surfrat

 
TechtonicPC's Avatar 

Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Florida

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by hyperasus
Nice to see you up and running surfrat. Yes set pci-e to 100/33. Did you turn up the NB voltage?
Yea I hadn't raised the MCH voltage yet, but the computer froze running test 10 on pcmark05. So I just raised MCH to 1.55 and am trying again.

__________________
COOLING: Lamptron Touch, XSPC RX360, Swiftech MCP655, Lund Reservoir, Koolance 370

http://valid.canardpc.com/cache/banner/85tlfw-4.png
TechtonicPC is offline Author Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-15-06, 08:46 PM Thread Starter   #9
TechtonicPC
Member, formerly Surfrat

 
TechtonicPC's Avatar 

Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Florida

 
Ok the MCH to 1.55 did the trick.

PCMark05 = 8047

Screenshots coming now I promise

__________________
COOLING: Lamptron Touch, XSPC RX360, Swiftech MCP655, Lund Reservoir, Koolance 370

http://valid.canardpc.com/cache/banner/85tlfw-4.png

Last edited by TechtonicPC; 08-15-06 at 09:34 PM.
TechtonicPC is offline Author Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-15-06, 09:06 PM Thread Starter   #10
TechtonicPC
Member, formerly Surfrat

 
TechtonicPC's Avatar 

Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Florida

 
CPU-Z & Temps



SPI



PCMark05


__________________
COOLING: Lamptron Touch, XSPC RX360, Swiftech MCP655, Lund Reservoir, Koolance 370

http://valid.canardpc.com/cache/banner/85tlfw-4.png
TechtonicPC is offline Author Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-15-06, 09:38 PM   #11
Ross
Senior Intel-lectual



Join Date: May 2002

 
What fixed dll file surf? That might explain some things for me
Ross is offline Author Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-15-06, 09:44 PM Thread Starter   #12
TechtonicPC
Member, formerly Surfrat

 
TechtonicPC's Avatar 

Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Florida

 
Aquamark Score


__________________
COOLING: Lamptron Touch, XSPC RX360, Swiftech MCP655, Lund Reservoir, Koolance 370

http://valid.canardpc.com/cache/banner/85tlfw-4.png
TechtonicPC is offline Author Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-15-06, 09:48 PM   #13
RangerXLT8
Member

 
RangerXLT8's Avatar 

Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Asheville NC

 
Subscribed.

__________________
Core 2 Xeon 3210 Quad Core 2.4GHz
Gigabyte EP-35C-DS3R
Patriot Viper DDR3 4GB 6-6-6-20
ATI HD4870 512MB
OCZ Vertex 2 120GB
2x150GB Raptors
1x320GB Western Digital HDD
LiteOn DVDRW
Heatware 44-0-0
RangerXLT8 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-15-06, 09:51 PM Thread Starter   #14
TechtonicPC
Member, formerly Surfrat

 
TechtonicPC's Avatar 

Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Florida

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ross
What fixed dll file surf? That might explain some things for me
its a small dll file called: direcpll.dll

It goes in your /windows/system32/Futuremark/MSC folder.

Ill be happy to email it or send it via im. I can't for the life of me remember where i orignally downloaded it hehehe.

__________________
COOLING: Lamptron Touch, XSPC RX360, Swiftech MCP655, Lund Reservoir, Koolance 370

http://valid.canardpc.com/cache/banner/85tlfw-4.png
TechtonicPC is offline Author Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-15-06, 10:17 PM Thread Starter   #15
TechtonicPC
Member, formerly Surfrat

 
TechtonicPC's Avatar 

Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Florida

 
3DMark05




Now keep in mind I have not touched the video card yet. So i expect some of these video related scores to go up when I get time to mess with that.

__________________
COOLING: Lamptron Touch, XSPC RX360, Swiftech MCP655, Lund Reservoir, Koolance 370

http://valid.canardpc.com/cache/banner/85tlfw-4.png
TechtonicPC is offline Author Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-15-06, 10:56 PM Thread Starter   #16
TechtonicPC
Member, formerly Surfrat

 
TechtonicPC's Avatar 

Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Florida

 
Ok last post for the night. I am priming now and will elt it run over night. So far 20 minutes ina nd no issues. Using Orthos by the way. If it can do 12hrs duel prime then ill push it some more tomorrow!

So far I am extremely pleased with the results.

__________________
COOLING: Lamptron Touch, XSPC RX360, Swiftech MCP655, Lund Reservoir, Koolance 370

http://valid.canardpc.com/cache/banner/85tlfw-4.png
TechtonicPC is offline Author Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-16-06, 07:22 AM Thread Starter   #17
TechtonicPC
Member, formerly Surfrat

 
TechtonicPC's Avatar 

Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Florida

 
Ok seems to be completely stable. 8 plus hours prime stable.


__________________
COOLING: Lamptron Touch, XSPC RX360, Swiftech MCP655, Lund Reservoir, Koolance 370

http://valid.canardpc.com/cache/banner/85tlfw-4.png
TechtonicPC is offline Author Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-16-06, 01:02 PM   #18
RangerXLT8
Member

 
RangerXLT8's Avatar 

Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Asheville NC

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Surfrat
Ok seems to be completely stable. 8 plus hours prime stable.

ahh 3.2GHz is a good feeling. That is exactly where I run mine. What voltage in bios are you running.

Mine took 1.385 bios to get stable.

__________________
Core 2 Xeon 3210 Quad Core 2.4GHz
Gigabyte EP-35C-DS3R
Patriot Viper DDR3 4GB 6-6-6-20
ATI HD4870 512MB
OCZ Vertex 2 120GB
2x150GB Raptors
1x320GB Western Digital HDD
LiteOn DVDRW
Heatware 44-0-0
RangerXLT8 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-16-06, 02:31 PM Thread Starter   #19
TechtonicPC
Member, formerly Surfrat

 
TechtonicPC's Avatar 

Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Florida

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by RangerXLT8
ahh 3.2GHz is a good feeling. That is exactly where I run mine. What voltage in bios are you running.

Mine took 1.385 bios to get stable.
I am at 1.375. With 32c idol temps and during prime it got to 39c. These conroes are damn awesome on heat.

On a side note PCMark05 ran and completed at 1.35, but when I think it was borederline cause when I bumped up to 1.375 it increased my score by 100. So this seems to be the sweet spot.

__________________
COOLING: Lamptron Touch, XSPC RX360, Swiftech MCP655, Lund Reservoir, Koolance 370

http://valid.canardpc.com/cache/banner/85tlfw-4.png
TechtonicPC is offline Author Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 08-16-06, 05:34 PM   #20
NinjaZX6R
RAM Junkie

 
NinjaZX6R's Avatar 

Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: In slots 2 & 4!

 
Looks like yours is pretty similar to mine. I have a 7900GT so I think your 3dmark will beat me, but my aqua is a little higher. Here are a few of mine...





-Collin-

__________________
Gaming Rig: Core i7 920|Gigabyte GA-EX58-Extreme|OCZ PC3-12800 Platinum D9JNL (3x1gb)|Visiontek HD 4870|PC Power & Cooling 1kw-SR
Testing Rig: E1600 Celery|Asus Blitz Extreme|Crucial Ballistix PC3-12800 D9GTR (2x1gb)|BFG OC 8800GTS|Antec Server 550 Watt


Me: Dude! I can't post anything because of the NDA on my CPU!!!
Glock: What NDA...you mean that piece of paper that got used as a napkin and thrown away?


My Heat
NinjaZX6R is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > CPUs > Intel CPUs
Intel CPUs
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:14 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?