• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

B3 on newegg!!

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.
not bad, but still to high. For AMD, a little to late. AMT In my eyes, the Core 2 8400 is by far the best bang for your buck:)

Ugh, I want to upgrade these fx-72's in my L1N64. . .octo core is the only thing that can satisfy me temporarily :) Anyone know the roadmap for 1207 (Socket F)? They could either release it as a FX processor for that socket or Opteron.

Ugh, I want to upgrade these fx-72's in my L1N64. . .octo core is the only thing that can satisfy me temporarily :) Anyone know the roadmap for 1207 (Socket F)? They could either release it as a FX processor for that socket or Opteron.
You should be able to run a pair of Barcs in that thing!

Yeah, I should probably add that I'm a college student, those Barc's are way too pricey for me ATM, compared to their performance anyways (maybe they OC well? I have watercooling...). In any case, I think I'll wait a stepping or two before I shell out a grand for processors (that'll give me time to figure out where the money will come from). Glad to see them pumping them out though.

Yeah, I should probably add that I'm a college student, those Barc's are way too pricey for me ATM, compared to their performance anyways (maybe they OC well? I have watercooling...). In any case, I think I'll wait a stepping or two before I shell out a grand for processors (that'll give me time to figure out where the money will come from). Glad to see them pumping them out though.

Yeah, I noticed that they are a bit pricey. I think the best hope for using them is if the 2350s end up OCing well.