• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

3d Mark 03 score dropped

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

capttripppp

I can't understand this for the life of me, but this is the deal. MY first 2-3 runs I scored around 22-23,000 then I started playing with ocing my cpu. I got it up to 3521mhz and tried running 3d03 again and this time I went down to 11,000 and change. So then after running it a few times all with the same results I reset everything in the bios, and set the same settings in afterburner that I had before, and ran it again. This time I came out to 11,000 and change. The only thing i can think of that I didn't reset was the cool n quiet feature. Does anyone have any ideas what could be the problem?

Attachments

• 03 run #2.PNG
    03 run #2.PNG
    357.6 KB · Views: 82
For starters remove amd's Cool N' Quiet(Thx Bennoculus, i knew that sounded wrong) and EPU software. Or atleast make sure its at max perforance while benching. Its dropping the cpu speed on you based on load, you dont want that going on during a benchmark, Disable it in the bios aswell while doing benchmarks.

Notice that your core speed in the SS is 800ish, Thats a direct result of it doing what I said.

Last edited:
For starters remove amd's clean and quiet(i think thats what its called probably wrong though) and EPU software. Or atleast make sure its at max perforance while benching. Its dropping the cpu speed on you based on load, you dont want that going on during a benchmark, Disable it in the bios aswell while doing benchmarks.

Notice that your core speed in the SS is 800ish, Thats a direct result of it doing what I said.