• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

AMD Ryzen 5 3600

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

figuz89

Registered
Hello, I'm new to the forums and I am hoping to get some help with my overclocking of 3600.

I used a guide on youtube for Ryzen Master that I used to lower my voltage to 1,2 and set all core speeds to 4,2 ghz.
This decreased my temps about 10-15 degrees and made me score 500+/- more in 3dmark.

However every time I log into windows my settings get reset, and I have to reopen Ryzen master.

I have a Asus ROG STRIX X470-F Gaming Socket AM4 motherboard, and I am not very experienced in BIOS overclocking. How do I replicate these settings in BIOS?
Thanks a lot for the advice.

A little dated by still most things apply: https://www.overclockers.com/amd-ryzen-overclocking-guide/

Also, google: "How to overclock the Ryzen 3000" or something like that.

In bios, I think basically all you have to do is manually change the CPU multiplier and the voltage to the values you are using in RyzenMaster. That's only two items. 4.2 should not require a lot of tweaking.

Thanks for the reply. My only question is what is the voltage in bios named that configueres the same value as in ryzen master? My volt never goes higher than 1.2, and its perfectly stable at 4.2 with Max temp of 62 in long hours of gaming with noctua 12s

should be vcore or cpu core voltage, or something of that sort. If you list the voltages in the bios we can definitely tell you which one.

figuz89, could you try posting the pics with the "Go Advanced" post reply function instead of quick reply?

Edit; posted photos the wrong way, look below.

Attachments

• IMG-7201.jpg
    IMG-7201.jpg
    2.3 MB · Views: 774
Last edited:
I can see the BIOS image that was inserted as an attachment, but not the links.