• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Antec Kuhler 620 Custom Install Q's

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

essartee4

Registered
Whats up guys/gals?!

Ok new to the forum, first post. Great forum BTW.

Anyway ive been piecing together a budget build for about a month now, and im always tweaking what i have as the build goes along.

Here is what i have so far. BTW this is my first build, Previous MAC fanboy (posting from my Macbook Pro now haha)

- Case: Antec Nine Hundred
- Board: ASRock Z77 Pro4
- HDD: Kingston HyperX 3K 120GB SSD
- PSU: OCZ Modxstream Pro 600W
- Memory: CORSAIR Vengeance 8GB 1600
- Antec KUHLER H2O 620

So my last item on the list brings me here. Of course i couldnt just leave it alone.

Heres what it looks like now:

photo3_zps5befbea1.jpg

photo2_zps65906852.jpg

photo_zpsb2c6f084.jpg

So what i plan on doing is running clear 1/4" tubing instead of the black, and using this reservoir:

http://www.microcenter.com/product/391776/MCRes-Micro_R2_SSF_Hi-Flow_Acrylic_Reservoir

Now on to the question. After viewing many youtube videos, i have came up with; the RIGHT SIDE nipple on the pump is out (push) and the LEFT side of the pump is IN.

Do i want my loop as Push to radiator, out of the radiator to the reservoir, then out of the reservoir to the IN nipple on the pump?

Be nice to me its my first post:thup:

Thanks!!:D

Wow, I have no idea, never seen it mentioned.

Since you have a modders heart, get a bucket and a sink. And tubing. Make sure the pump is primed, a few seconds of no water can kill a pump if it has ceramic bearings.

And try it. I can't say which is in/out on the pump but you have that figured out. But it has to be correct.