• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Any Tips for my latest Upgrade ?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

PashaSiraja

Hello Guys :)
I used to have an AMD 6-core 1100T, then I took a Bottle-Neck to the knee.

I have been running on an AMD Phenom II x6 1100T for more than 2 years now.
(That was my first ever desktop PC)
Did some RAM Upgrades and got up to 12GB because I had lots of Virtual Machines to be run simultaneously for jobs/other.

Now, recently I got into Video Editing/Rendering, just making some Fan-based movies/machinima on Battlefield 3, I realised how badly the 1100T performs at it... I can't blame it though, as a former n00b, I am still on a Stock AMD Cooler + Stock Thermal Compound.

Now I've learned quite a bit. I have already ordered my next chipset(up)

Here's what my rig (REDCRAY) will be soon ♥

New:
MSI X79A-GD65 8D
Intel LGA 2011 i7 3930K [Overclock Planned]
Corsair H100i
Intel EXPI9301CTBLK PCI-E Gigabit Network Card [For Teaming or Easy access to the two Internet Connections I have]
PowerColor Graphics Card PowerJack [GPU is heavy]
Saitek Cyborg R.A.T 7 Gaming Mouse
Saitek Cyborg F.R.E.Q 5 Gaming Headset

Not Bought/Future Upgrades: :grouphug:
Saitek Cyborg S.T.R.I.K.E 7 Modular Gaming keyboard [Need more programmable keys + Need to reduce space between WASD and Mouse]
Western Digital 2TB/More Caviar Black 7200RPM 3.5" Internal HDD [Need more storage + Faster Speeds]
Corsair AX1200i 1200W Fully Modular Power Supply [Need quieter operation + More headroom]
2nd OCZ Octane 256GB SSD for RAID 0 [Need more space for heavy software/games + Faster Speeds]
2nd Asus Custom 4GB GTX 680 Direct CU II [For SLi]
Full Custom Water Cooling + GTX 680 WaterBlock(s)

Already Have:
AvP Diablo (Formerly Known As "Azza Fusion 4000 Dual System Ultra") Case :drool: