• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Asrock fatality 990 FX BIOS settings Help

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

DharkLight

Registered
hey guys im new to overclocking and i was just wondering what are the settings that i need to disable in the bios if i need to do OC'ing in this badass mobo i was able to overclock already only using the cpu multiplier option, and from what i read i disabled cool and quiet, spread spectrum, LLC, set my computer to operate in performance mode as well. if anyone has any ideas what else i need to disable in the BIOS coz there are some stuff i dont get quite fully yet lol

specs are:
asrock fatality 990fx 1.48 Bios Version
Phenom II 1100t BE OC'ED to 4.0 GHZ
G.skill ripjaws X 8GB ddr3 1600
Corsair H100\
antec earthwatts 650w PSU
Radeon HD 5750 GDDR3 1GB
Hitachi 1TB 7200

Thanks in advance for any suggestions and help guys :D

:welcome: to the forums Dharklight

I did a review on the sister board, extreme 4. Your board has just a couple more settings but they are pretty much the same if I remember correctly. I would take a look at the LLC section. I believe that they used the same voltage regulator and power plane.

http://www.overclockers.com/asrock-990fx-extreme4

Pretty much just disable CnQ, and all other power settings and start cranking up the multi until done. Take a look at my phenom II guide for more help on that end.

CPU-Z needs an update. The next version should identify it correctly

hmm i thought i downloaded the latest one i guess i was wrong lol ill try that right now and see if it will detect it correctly thanks for the heads up

EDIT: i was using the 1.58 version, updated to 1.59 and it detected it correctly lol thanks again