• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Asus M5A88-M No Power, No Led Nothing?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Koopdawg

OK sorry if this isnt right area to post but i am thinking its a motherboard issue am not sure its my first build so probably got it all wrong

I have tried two different psu's ones a 450w the other a 600w i am using the AMD Phenom ii x4 980 i know for sure the 450w one worked on another computer however the 600w is new when i connect power cable the standby light does not come on then when i press power button on case no fans spin up not even the psu also a thing to note is when i feel the corner of the board by the sata connectors its quite hot :S so i have unplugged to avoid damage

I have tried reversing power switch using different Power lead i have took out cpu and checked it was all seated right but i am stuck i dont have any experience so i will have probably made a silly mistake looked everywer not much i could find about this board and the user guide didnt help either.

Thanks for any help.

In addition to the 24-pin ATX connector, have you connected the 4-pin 12VAUX_PWR connector?

Attachments

• Capture.JPG
    Capture.JPG
    25.8 KB · Views: 393
Finally got it working i took it out of the case seems it was short circuiting it or something as the second i took it out it worked? any ideas how i can stop this Ive tried putting it back in but it doesn't turn on again. I think i may have to buy a new case thanks for your help.

Thanks guys that was the problem bought the phantom white case and the difference in quality from the case i first tried is huge everything worls now!! :D