• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Asus Striker II Formula

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

donneee

Registered
Hello, I'm a newbie here at OCF :shock:, so first and foremost HELLO! :thup:

On to my issue:
I have a Asus Striker II Formula and i was wondering if any of my voltages where too higher or even too low for my set up.

My rig is: q6600 (with g0 rev. stepping) and my ram is 6400 xms corsair ram (8 gigs).

i have it (i think) stable at 3.2GHz (stock @ 2.4), but come to find out I had to up a few voltages because as I was typing this it restarted :mad:

My ram is also overclocked to 850MHz (stock @ 800)

My Voltages are as followed: (if anything is missing it's on Auto)
CPU Voltage: 1.9375
CPU PLL: 1.70 ] Yellow*
CPU VTT: 1.50 ] Yellow*
Memory: 1.90
NB Core: 1.44
SB Core: 1.50

If any are indicated yellow, my mobo is just telling me there a bit high. But from what I researched, those are safe temps (but I'm really unsure.)

My Ram Timings are Manually configured to stock @ 5-5-5-18~2T

I have a few MoBo settings on such as Load line calibration and Limit CPUID, ect; but anything that turned down my core speed is OFF like intel speed step or C1E (Enhanced Speed step)

So do my voltages look good?

Also, I'm in dire need of a NB/SB/ect. temperature monitor program, SpeedFan isn't accurate enough (nor can I find what is what on it). I'm currently using RealTemp to monitor only my core temps which are 65 Celsius max on a ten min test with prime95 on realtemp with my current voltages.

donneee said:
CPU Voltage: 1.9375
I hope that's a typo. Without knowing the VID of your quad or the exact model Corsair XMS DDR2-800 that you have, give these settings a try for 3.2GHz...
Code:
FSB = 1425 (356)
MEM = 800 (400)
@ 9 multiplier = 3.2GHz

Voltages:
CPU Voltage = 1.4875 - 1.5 
CPU PLL = 1.6