• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

DDR3 16GB HyperX Fury Kit Running at 1333 instead of 1866.No XMP Profile

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

karlretardo

Hi,

I have a Pc with a I5 2400 + an Asus H61-M PRO motherboard that says on the box that supports up to 2400Mhz RAM in Overclock mode.

Now I have bought 2 x 8GB DDR3 1866Mhz HyperX Fury Kit

Because the new RAM supports up to 1866Mhz I want to run them at 1866Mhz, instead it runs at the default 1333Mhz.

So I went to the BIOS and just change the DRAM Frequency from Auto to 1600Mhz and 1866Mhz and the computer doest not post at all .

And i cant seem to find any X.M.P profile options in the bios which is y i am really confused.

But because I’m just a newbie in overclock, I have few questions that I appreciate if anyone could help me solve them asap:

I want to make sure that the RAM is running at 1866Mhz. So below I leave some bios images.

do I need to change other settings, like voltage for example? (not familiar with them at the moment)

Thanks!

Attachments

• ai tweaker main.BMP
    1.4 MB · Views: 767
  • asus main.BMP
    1.4 MB · Views: 845
  • cpu ratio.BMP
  • in 1.BMP
    1.4 MB · Views: 779
  • in 3.BMP
    1.4 MB · Views: 768
  • in last.BMP
    1.4 MB · Views: 768
  • in2 .BMP
    1.4 MB · Views: 769
  • mem frq.BMP
Just manually set the speed, timings, and voltage per the manufacturer specs.
Once you've done that, post a screenshot of the Memory tab in CPUz.

Hi Atminside,
thanks for ur instructions.
but even after changing those values, Pc post n boots as per normal but it remains the same at 1333MHz.
When i change the Memory Frequency, the pc does not post like before.

Have attached pics for ur refrence.

cpuz after 10-11-10.png 10-11-10-32.png voltage 1-500V.png