• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

First time custom loop help.

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

gjvah

Registered
Hello peeps, I need some help picking parts for a custom loop build, I've never done this before, I've been reading and watching videos for a few days now, but I would much rather ask for advice on here before I go ahead and spend my hard earned money on the wrong hardware. I'm open to suggestions, my budget is around $500, and I want to cool both the CPU and GPU in my system. I'm running a modest overclock, I don't want something that can handle crazy temps, rather something to keep the system silent.

Here's my system:

Asus ROG Maximus VIII Hero
i7 6700k
GTX 1080 (reference PCB)
850W PSU
Thermaltake Suppressor F31 - http://www.thermaltakeusa.com/products-model.aspx?id=C_00002733
(it'a basically a Define R5 clone)

I have routed everything in a way where the front part of the case is completely empty (remove HDD cages etc) to allow room for the radiator, pump and reservoir, check this pic, this is what I want to do, minus the top radiator pic9.jpg