• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

First Time Overclocker - AMD FX6300

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Hoffman17361

Registered
Hello everyone,
This is my first time overclocking... I looked up a few things and attempted to OC some but I'm not sure what else i could and should do. Please let me know what all you will need in order to assist me!

Thanks!

1.PNG 2.PNG 3.PNG 4.PNG 5.PNG 6.PNG

- - - Updated - - -

System -

CPU: AMD FX-6300 Vishera 6-Core 3.5GHz (4.1GHz Turbo)
Motherboard: GIGABYTE GA-990FXA-UD3
SSD: Samsung 840 Series
Memory: G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800)
Cooler: STOCK COOLER
GPU: EVGA GeForce GTX 970 Super Clocked ACX 2.0 4GB GDDR5
Case: Antec Nine Hundred Black Steel ATX Mid Tower Computer Case with Upgraded USB 3.0
PSU: EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G2 80+ GOLD, 1000W

Last edited:
Please give us a summary of your components:
1. Make and model of the CPU cooler
2. Make and model of the motherboard
3. Make and factory RAM frequency rating
4. Make, model and wattage of PSU
5. Make and model of case
6. Make and model of video card

Please download and install these freeware programs: CPU-z, HWMonitor and Prime95.

Run CPU-z and attach screenshots of these three tabs: CPU, Memory and SPD. Please attach screenshots, not links. Use the Go Advanced button to access the attachment too built into the forum software. Please don't capture the whole screen but only the relevant windows. Use Snipping Tool in Windows Accessories to crop and save the images to be attached.