• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Good cooling solution under $50.

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

wispcx

Hello. I am looking for a good budget fan for my AMD FX-3600. I am fairly new with PC parts. I am using the stock fan currently and I changed the fan speed to 55% (when I changed it) from 25% (stock). I have not overclocked, so my CPU is clocked at 3.5GHz (stock). My minimum speed for just browsing the internet and having things open like Discord, Chrome, Afterburner, etc, is 35C and my max is 60C. I am looking to lower that. I'm trying to be very catious about my PC parts and my PC to not ruin it. I'm also looking for a fan that could handle me overclocking my CPU just a bit.

Thanks!

Hello. I am looking for a good budget fan for my AMD FX-3600. I am fairly new with PC parts. I am using the stock fan currently and I changed the fan speed to 55% (when I changed it) from 25% (stock). I have not overclocked, so my CPU is clocked at 3.5GHz (stock). My minimum speed for just browsing the internet and having things open like Discord, Chrome, Afterburner, etc, is 35C and my max is 60C. I am looking to lower that. I'm trying to be very catious about my PC parts and my PC to not ruin it. I'm also looking for a fan that could handle me overclocking my CPU just a bit.

Thanks!

I'm going to assume that FX-3600 is a typo and you meant to say FX-6300 :)
As for a cooler, take a look at Neptwin V2

Indeed... love my 120 Ultra. Still kicking those high temps all these years later.

I hear you! The last time I used my Ultra 120 Extreme I was running my x5690 at 4200-4400mhz, not too shabby at all. But that was like five or six years ago now..