• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

HELP! B350 Boards For Ryzen 5 1600 (ASIA)

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Illudami

Hey its my first time posting here. Im currently in a dillema for a good motherboard with quite a future proofing. as prices differ from the USA market (currently residing in Indonesia, will move overseas)
im currently planning on a very budgeted Ryzen build, and some of the parts are from my old tower
The Specs to begin with are (not including a motherboard):
Ryzen 5 1600
Klevv 2x4GB 2400mhz DDR4 RAM
Bequite! Pure Power 10 500w Platinum(currently powering my old tower)
GTX 780 TI (gifted?(TBD)but got this from a friend for now)

what im wondering is, there are a few options of motherboards. some are M-ATX and some are ATX(preferably im going for an ATX board)
First of on this list is the ASROCK AB350 PRO 4(ATX) it goes for a quite cheap price in here at RP 1.399.000(Approximately 97.51$ USD)(yes prices are really weird and quite high here understandably so) i am skeptical in that it does not have LLC controls, i have been scouring around the forums, people are saying it is quite a good board for the price but one person has suggested that it is not recommended. i am not going to do heavy overclocking at the start(or at all)preferably until i feel that i need more fps in which case i dont play many heavy games at all (mostly CSGO/PUBG)

Next On this list is a MSI B350M Gaming Pro M-ATX. i dont quite know the advantages of this but it is quite simple with a price tag of RP 1.520.000(105.94 USD Approx) for future proofing it doesnt have many things going for it. only has 2 RAM dim slot and 1 PCIE. i dont have much further notes on this other than i hope its stable (blah RGB lighting)