• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Help me put together my rig!

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

DerekPDX

Registered
Hey everyone! I'm new to all this water cooling stuff, I've read the guides, i think I got a handle on it, but I just want to get the opinion of some pros.

So first off, here's whats in the case right now:
Mobo: Asus F2 A85-M Pro
CPU: AMD A10-6800K
VGA1: Sapphire Dual X R9 270(not x)
VGA2: HIS iPower IceQ X² Boost R9 270(not x)
PSU: Rosewill Hive Modular 650w
RAM: 2x4GB G Skill Ripjaw X 2400Mhz
and a buncha Cougar Vortex fans.

I'm using it as both a Dogecoin mining rig and for work. I think I over-estimated my ability to tolerate the noise from the fans, so I want to water cool the GPUs. I think I'm just going to start with them for now, and add the CPU later.

Here is what I am considering:

EK VGA Supremacy Bridge Edition Universal High Performance VGA Cooling Block x2

EK FC Bridge Dual Parallel 3-Slot CSQ - SLI Connection

Alphacool NexXxoS ST30 Full Copper Slim Profile Dual 140mm Radiator

XSPC X2O 750 Dual 5.25” Bay Reservoir Pump

Plus some Enzotech mosfet and VGA RAM heatsinks, primochill blood red tubing, and 3/8" ID fittings all around.

I'm not sure of two things: the radiator and the pump. Do you think the radiator will be sufficient for what I am doing? I also didn't know what to choose for the pump, and picked this one because it fit into the 5.25" bay, I liked the way it looked, and it seemed well reviewed--I just don't know if it will be strong enough.

What are your guy's thoughts? Am I missing something? Do I need to change anything?

Thanks for all your input!