• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Help with general overclocking

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Steffen013

I'm a uber green noob here when it comes to OCing. Can someone please help me OC my system.

Thanks

P.S. my system specs are on my profile.

:welcome: to OCF!

Here, let me help a little:
AMD 4200+ (11 x 200)
Asus M2N-E
4 GB DDR2
(Might want to add a note to this thread what your RAM is. 2x2Gb DDR2-800? Other?)

Here's a good thread to browse. Just skip over the little details if you don't want to know - but you should follow each step in order. There's a cheat sheet in post#26 to use as a general guide. Once you've covered a little of that we'll be here to answer questions. I know it's a lot of data - and you don't need all of it to OC - but it's good to get a rough idea of what you're dealing with ... :)

http://www.ocforums.com/showthread.php?t=555058

AMD 4200+ (11 x 200)
Asus M2N-E
4 GB DDR2
(Might want to add a note to this thread what your RAM is. 2x2Gb DDR2-800? Other?)

Here's a good thread to browse. Just skip over the little details if you don't want to know - but you should follow each step in order. There's a cheat sheet in post#26 to use as a general guide. Once you've covered a little of that we'll be here to answer questions. I know it's a lot of data - and you don't need all of it to OC - but it's good to get a rough idea of what you're dealing with ... :)

Hi, QuietIce. Thanks for responding to my post! That was a very comprehensive guide you wrote, thank you very much. :salute:

My Ram is a little embarrassing I bought 2, 1gb sticks when I build the system and another 2, 1gb sticks at a later date. This was before I started understanding anything about memory timing, speed, etc. So.... they're miss-matched. It seems to run fine though?