• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Help with my Phenom II x6 1055T

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Danphos

Registered
Hey there,

I am still quite new to the whole overclocking and have been trying to overclock my computer a bit but somehow messed up pretty bad to the point that I dont know what I can do to fix it.

I'm hoping any of you can help point out what I did wrong/is broken. Whenever I try to boot my computer when it's set to its default settings it gives me a black screen and immediatly reboots almost right after the windows icon shows up. I've read that this has to do with the Vcore but as it shows up at bus speeds and multipliers way below the designed speed I dont know what's wrong about it. I haven't been able to get it to be stable above 2 GHz.

MOBO > MSI 770-G45 Bios ver.: 10.8
CPU & Cooler > Phenom II x6 1055T with a Scythe Slip Stream SY1225SL12LM-P, 120mm
MEMORY > 4x 2GB GEIL DDR3 GAMING EVO ONE DUAL CHANNEL
POWER SUPPLY > OCZ Fatal1ty 750W
VIDEO CARD > Single ATI Radeon HD 5850
HDDs > 1x WDC WD3200AAKS 320GB and 1x Hitachi HDDeskstar 7K1000C 0F10383
BURNERS > CD/DVD Samsung SH-S223
SOUND DEVICE > Onboard
USB > Logitech mouse and keyboard
O/S > Windows 7 Ultimate

Try resetting the CMOS with the jumper near the little round battery. It's a three pin jumper. First, power the machine down and disconnect the PSU power cord from the wall socket. Move the jumper from pins 1-2 to pins 2-3. Leave it for 30 seconds before moving it back to pins 1-2. Then plug the PSU back into the wall and power back up. Go into bios and reset time, date, etc.