• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Need help deciding on best fan for SLK-900A

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

ap673

I'm putting a SLK-900A on my XP2600-M, and I want to get a pretty good overclock out of the XP2600-M, somewhere around 2.5-2.6ghz. I'm looking at 3 92mm fans: Delta HHE, TT Smartfan Blue LED(manual control), and Panaflo High Speed.

I don't know what I should get since i've never used any of them before. What do you guys recommend?

What the difference betwwn the TT SF2 and SF1, the only I see is that SF1 is 92mm, and SF2 has a little more max pressure. Do you want more pressure?

Yes, more air pressure is desireable..I'm running the 92mm Delta on my SP-94 HS...It's comparable to the Panaflo 92mm U1A, I took off of my HS...The Delta has a 38mm thick body and special design to increase the air pressure...I have my HSF wired to the psu via a rheostat to regulate its speed..:)

ap673 said:
I'm putting a SLK-900A on my XP2600-M, and I want to get a pretty good overclock out of the XP2600-M, somewhere around 2.5-2.6ghz. I'm looking at 3 92mm fans: Delta HHE, TT Smartfan Blue LED(manual control), and Panaflo High Speed.

I don't know what I should get since i've never used any of them before. What do you guys recommend?

id go with the delta or the panaflo. both great quality fans and will be enough cooling for your oc. personally i prefer panaflos over anything but thats just me.

archilochus said:
Yes, more air pressure is desireable..I'm running the 92mm Delta on my SP-94 HS...It's comparable to the Panaflo 92mm U1A, I took off of my HS...The Delta has a 38mm thick body and special design to increase the air pressure...I have my HSF wired to the psu via a rheostat to regulate its speed..:)