• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Need help PLEASE may be PSU may be other????

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

dmfree88

I have been having strange issues with my computer since I built it. I am new to building but have taken apart and fixed many computers. I seem to be having some sort of issue with this one I cant seem to pin-point. I think it may be power supply related. I am not very familiar with the readings that come across and what they should be at. From what I understand there should be minimal fluctuations on the 12v, 5v and 3.3v rails. From my readings anytime the computer is under load the 5v drops down to around 3v. From what my MSI control center shows 4.5v-4.9v should be the LOW warning settings for 5v and it does this as soon as I open any game or anything with occasional spikes back up to 5v. Also the Vcore seems jumpy. stays around same numbers but jumps back and forth (not sure what vcore is even really).