• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Netgear Nighthawk Wifi 6E Router.

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

BruceUSA

Can some one here please help me out. I have been using Nighthawk R7000 (AC1900) wifi router for over 10 yrs. Lately its sometimes disconnect and re-connect the wifi. I decide to look for a new router. I got one from Ebay "Like New" Netgear high end router. Nighthawk WiFi 6E (RAXE500) AXE11000. I disconnect the old router and connect power and ethernet cable to the new router. I download Nighthawk App on my phone and proceed to do a setup. On my phone I see NETGEAR34, NETGEAR4-5G & NETGEAR 6G. When I try to connect any one of this three above and enter Network "Password" = Password. Its failed to connect saying I enter the wrong password. Situation like this. What do you do when you want to setup a router that has been used before? I appreciate any help.

PS. I start to wondering, Maybe I have to push the reset button to reset to factory default settings? I just want to hear from you experts to give me some information before I do the re-connection again. Because I have already reinstalled the older router so I have internet.

Bruce

Attachments

• router.JPG
    router.JPG
    51.6 KB · Views: 8
Last edited: