• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

New Rig - How are my temps?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

TotalMalice

Registered
Hey everyone,

I've been working on my new machine and have everything up and running and have been running some stress tests/benchmarks. I'm not an expert on a lot of this stuff yet so I wanted to get some feedback on my temps.

System Specs:

Core i5 2500k with a Hyper 212+ Cooler
2x MSi GTX 560 Ti Twin Frozr II OC Edition in SLi
16 GB G.Skill Ripjaw X DDR3 1600
Asus P8P67 Deluxe
Corsair 750W TX PSU
Coolermaster NV 690 II Advanced Nvidia Edition Case

I've cleared the cables away and behind the back panel to avoid obstructing airflow, and the fans in my case are the stock that come with the case.

1x140 / 1200 RPM (Top)
1x140 / 1200 RPM (Front)
1x120 Rear Fan

(Heaven DX11 Benchmark Max-Settings, 30 minutes), Same results with Crysis Very High Settings 1920x1080 8x AA

CPU Temp

Idle: 42 c
Load: 55 c

GPU Temp (MSi Afterburner)

GPU1 (Top Card)
Idle: 48 c
Load: 80 c

GPU 2 (Bottom Card)
Idle: 34 c
Load: 68 c

Now, to me this seems kind of high, but I could be wrong. I even went so far as to reapply thermal paste to the GPU's and CPU with Artic Silver 5, which didn't seem to have much effect.

So, is this safe/normal temps?

Take RealTemp and run 15 minutes of prime95 then tell us core temperatures in full load.

Your temps are fine, first VGA is a little bit hot but nothing to worry and it's somehow normal because it takes hot air from second card.

Thanks for the advice, I ran 15 minutes of Small FFT and monitored with RealTemp.

Core #1 reached 59 c
Core 0,2,3 all stayed around 52c-53c

Is that decent temps? I do plan to overclock the cpu in the future, which is why I bought the hyper 212+ cooler for it.

Very good temps. Your room temperature is?