• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Noob introduction. Old guy, revamped hobby

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

T56impala

Registered
Hello. Thought I’d take a moment to say hi. I built my first computer when the Pentium 90 first came out. My second was a lanparty based Sempron powered one I just recently rediscovered. Then I went Apple. No I’m back as a hobbyist. My current build is:

ASRock x399 Taichi
AMD 2950x threadripper
64 g Corsair vengeance pro 3200
Powercolor Vega 64
Coolermaster AIO
2 1tb m.2 drives
1 1tb ssd
1 4tb 7200rpm hdd
Lian Li o11 case

My plan is to do two custom loops. A 360 for the cpu and dual 120s for the gpu. Yes for ascetics. I’m new to this so be gentle!

I’m having an issue deciding on a res and pump. I’ve seen the Bykski distribution block/res for this case but haven’t found a reliable seller and I know nothing about how a pump connects to it. I’m not sold on it either. Looking for suggestions. Oh, it will be a hard line build. No bends but lots of fittings. Once it’s all done and running, it will be disassembled and the case will be painted. I’m in prototype mode right now.

I don't have any personal experience with Bykski but have read good things about them. All of my experience is with EKWB, XSPC and Swifttech.

I did find Bykski on Amazon.com. Here's another link that might be helpful for you. It's just a list of the many sites we use when searching for PC parts.

Should be interesting!

Not sure how you're going to work out the no bends and have those connectors floating around everywhere (I have trouble thinking outside the box though, lol).