• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

[OC] Phenom II x6 1055T bottlenecks RX 560

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Firestorm1231

Registered
Hello! I recently bought a new graphics card because my old one stopped working, so I bought a Radeon RX 560 OC 4GB, i was pretty excited until I started playing some games and having lower fps than I expected and should be expected on a card like that. In some games, sometimes i have more fps on high settings than on low settings [Like GTA V, on this game there is no FPS difference beetween low settings on 800x600 and high settings on full HD and FPS is like 30-40] So I started searching on the internet and found out that my CPU limits my GPU, and it makes sense, because i have an Phenom II x6 1055T.

So then i started searching about how i could solve this problem, because i cant buy another CPU because i dont have the money. I read some guides on how to overclock, i understood some things, doesnt seem to be that hard, but i need your help too. [Hoping that CPU OC can actually solve my performance loss]

Before we start let me show you my PC Configuration so you can tell me if i can easily overclock this CPU or i cant at all, i hope my PSU and motherboard will take it.

Configuration:
CPU: Phenom II x6 1055T
GPU: Gigabyte Radeon RX 560 OC 4GB
PSU: Corsair TX650 [ 80 PLUS BRONZE]
Mobo: AsRock 970 Pro3 R2.0
CPU Cooler: Zalman CNPS 9900 MAX
RAM: 16gb ddr3 1333Mhz