• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Questions about hoses...

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Haturee

Alright, So I have never built a custom loop before, but plan to do so shortly.

From reading on the forums I have learned there are 2 main kinds of hoses
One cheap route and 1 better route ( the names slip my mind at the moment)
I have learned that pressure fittings are the way to go? And to have quick
disconnects if possible?

My next question would be from all the pictures I have seen, there have been
hoses that looked like hoses, flimsy and what not, and then some were actually
shaped. How exactly did they get that way? Is there something special you do to it
or do you buy them that way?

So I tried looking up those acrylic pipes, and I just haven't found much info on them
How are they made to fit so perfect? Do you have to have them custom fabricated
or is there something I'm missing?

Also I have a question about having more than 1 radiator.
Do you have to have a separate pump and reservoir for each radiator?
Or can you just make it 1 big loop? And what is recommended when it comes to that?

My questions are in regards to running a 480mm radiator and possibly a 360mm Radiator
inside of a Phanteks Enthoo Primo case.

- - - Updated - - -

Also a recommendation for brands / sites to buy good watercooling hardware from would be great.
This is my first attempt at building a loop, I don't have any price restraints, and I'm super looking forward to it.

(sorry for multiple posts and not just editing, where I am the internet barely works to begin with and
the editing feature just doesn't work at all lol)