• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

The Unnamed Build Log - Caselabs STH10 - Full Loop

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

electrometro

Welcome!
This is my first build log so be easy on me. :)

This build is my first water cooling build and I am very very excited. I am hoping that everything goes super smoothly with the parts I ordered and that it will all come together as planned (I know it probably won't though). I will be re-using most of the computer components from my current build and then when I get the money (probably around the new year) I will be buying much better hardware (x99 baby!). I chose the colors yellow and grey as I plan to go to the asus x99-e ws board and it will all match then and look amazing on top of being a beast of a machine.

Part list and status

All case parts are in gun metal grey.
All parts are ordered unless stated otherwise.

Case:
Case-labs STH10

Case Accessories:
2x 140.4 radiator side mounts
140.3 radiator flex bay mount
Pair of 120mm tube management covers
120mm pump mount
DEMCi Flex Magnetic Dust Fan Filter for 140.3 Flex-Bay
HD Casters

Fans & Radiators:
11x Corsair AF140 Quiet Edition
1x Corsair AF120 Quiet Edition
2x Black Ice SR1 low air flow optimized 560 radiators (see here....)
2x alphacool monsta 560 radiators (ordering soon, waiting for store credit from the black ice radiators)

Pump, Resevour and Blocks:
Alphacool VPP655 Variable Speed Pump HF Top Edition
EK Supremacy EVO Acetal CSQ
EK Radeon HD 7970 Acetal CSQ
Bitspower Water Tank Z-Multi 250 Reservoir

Tubing and Fittings:
PrimoChilll clear 1/2" OD Rigid Acrylic Tube - 4x 24" Pack
10ft of PrimoChill PrimoFlex Advanced LRT Tubing 1/2"ID x 3/4" OD for behind the case routing and draining
4x Bitspower Compression Fitting - Matte Black
Bitspower G1/4" Matte Black T Adapter - for draining