• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

3dmark2001 scores on a g2mx

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

dozier768

Member
Joined
May 9, 2001
Location
portland,or
iv'e been tweakin nonstop my firs score with my geforce2mx was 2974 and now im up to 3657 with 105mhz fsb on a duron900 oc @ 1103 and my vid card 200core 200 mem and some nice corsair pc 150 cas2 ram in the mobo.
is this a good score? for this card all i have to compare it to was my savage4 16 that got a 650 in 3dmark 2001
 
J

JEFF

Guest
yoyu sure that 2001 not 2000.the link in the other post took me to 2000 but showed no score.i have about the same oc but im only getting 2750 or so.not oc'ed i got around 1800.,,,i was truly ashamed.
 

Pinky

Member
Joined
Apr 21, 2001
Location
Narf City, USA
I got about 2,500 in 3dmark2001 with the setup below, and that was tops for my processor... I find it hard to believe you were able to get that score in 2001 as the MX cards are rather poor at that benchmark (it was intended for geforce 3 and newer technology).

If indeed that is your score, that's gotta be close to the best for an MX card.
 

Billvill

Member
Joined
May 8, 2001
Location
Glenolden Pa
JEFF (Jul 12, 2001 04:47 a.m.):
yoyu sure that 2001 not 2000.the link in the other post took me to 2000 but showed no score.i have about the same oc but im only getting 2750 or so.not oc'ed i got around 1800.,,,i was truly ashamed.
 

Billvill

Member
Joined
May 8, 2001
Location
Glenolden Pa
JEFF (Jul 12, 2001 04:47 a.m.):
yoyu sure that 2001 not 2000.the link in the other post took me to 2000 but showed no score.i have about the same oc but im only getting 2750 or so.not oc'ed i got around 1800.,,,i was truly ashamed.

Opps ! I think there is a lot of 2000 and 2001 results swapping going on here ! I get about 5200 in 2000 and 2900 in 2001

Billy
 
J

JEFF

Guest
it,s cool i was just thinking i did somthing wrong.i did get to first page with my stats of like systems,wish i had got 64 mb now.
 

Macel

Registered
Joined
Jul 8, 2001
running it at 800x600 is probably what upped the score quite a bit. try running it at 1024x768 32 bit color like most others are.
 
OP
dozier768

dozier768

Member
Joined
May 9, 2001
Location
portland,or
Macel (Jul 12, 2001 05:39 p.m.):
running it at 800x600 is probably what upped the score quite a bit. try running it at 1024x768 32 bit color like most others are.

under the pic i posted i posted the default settings value and this is a 32meg card "but for some odd reason 3dmark says i have zero strange huh"
 
J

JEFF

Guest
mine sjhows no memory as well if you will notice the highest scores they all have video memory.havent figured out how to enable it,if its there or what those guys know that i dont.
anyone have aclue?