• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

BFG PSU BFG/GR650WGSPSU

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

PhIlLy ChEeSe

Hello all!
Figured I'd post up some stuff I'm tinkering with at the moment. Here is a BFG of off Flee bay got for about $18.00 with shipping, I opened it up first thing as it was FULL of dust bunnies. Then I removed the main board screws as none of the CAPS seemed to be swelled up or leaking, and boom burnt traces underneath the board. Problem is now I don't even know this parts name?
Here' is my history for you all to see so you know I'm a noob to this stuff, I have worked as a Slot Technician for the past eight years, mostly part swapping. But I always love to open stuff up, as if its blown anyway why not not right? I've worked as a mechanic, ETC. I was planing on maybe doing a CAP job on it, spank it on the *** and use it for a friends build. Here in full glory are da picture's, again assume nothing as I don't know what that four pin part is, but I have learned enough to know that simply replacing it is asking for trouble too........

OH and I do have a new soldering iron with several tips for it, some de-solder and such. I'm running right now on a ACER X223W that I got for $40.00 off of Flee bay I planed on fixing, turns out it was a stuck button and will do nothing while the button is "stuck" such as power on :rofl:
Thanks guys!

BFG PSU 009.JPG

BFG PSU 010.JPG

BFG PSU 011.JPG

BFG PSU 005.JPG

Last edited:
OK that part name is a "bridge rectifier" it has a 1006 witch turns out to be this 10A 600V.