• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Electron Microscope III v2.1.3 (Update)

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

The WeatherMan

Member
Joined
Apr 15, 2001
Location
Plano, Texas USA
Fixed Frames progress problem.
Fixed Language label issue.
Fixed extra launch command issue.
Added several new views (3,4,13).
Added ability to select and scroll largest view.
EM changes size to fit view selection.
More Linux issues resolved.

Those who have gotten one of the new 200 frame work units may have noticed that the frames progress bar would show 100% when it was only half way finished. This issue has been resolved.

When using the language files the HTML page had the labels for the drop down selections for proteins and boxes reversed. Fixed this issue.

When adding extra launch commands, after selecting to use it, EM would sometimes clear the option when restarting on some systems. This has been fixed.

I have been adding a lot of changes to the way the EM program can be displayed and manipulated using the skin selection menu. Along with being able to change most item images, the image and button positions can be changed. Because many people wanted to resize EM or display more clients at once, I have added and enhanced the viewing capabilities. Now, even if you are only watching one client you have all the different views available to you. What this means is EM can now change in size as it shows different views. The current view selections now available are, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, and 13. In the multi-view selections (2 or more) EM will size the window to show only what you have available to display up to a maximum of its original default height. When EM reaches its maximum height and you have more clients to display in that particular view, EM will display the scroll bar so you can move through the clients.

I expect that many of you will like this new feature. While I have tested everything pretty well, this new ability may have some issues I did not catch. Please let me know if you see anything weird with the display. If you find a problem, please remember how you got to the problem so I can find it easily.

While most Linux issues have been resolved, the queue.dat file display is not working perfectly. I should have that fixed in the next update.

Enjoy! :D

Get it here: http://www.em-dc.com

latestem.jpg
 

Wedo

Senior Kitty Power!
Joined
Oct 31, 2001
Location
Lost Angeles
WeatherMan,

Thanks for all the work and the great program, keeping up with Stanfords conitually varied protein specifications must be frustrating at times.

I have two questions:

First, the points meter stopped working about 5000 pts ago and it will not update. I've checked all the settings on the computers to make sure that they all have my username and team number correct, but no luck.

Second, I'm I just missing the boat or where is the "how to" link on using the skins?

Thanks,
Wedo
 
OP
The WeatherMan

The WeatherMan

Member
Joined
Apr 15, 2001
Location
Plano, Texas USA
Wedo said:
First, the points meter stopped working about 5000 pts ago and it will not update. I've checked all the settings on the computers to make sure that they all have my username and team number correct, but no luck.

Second, I'm I just missing the boat or where is the "how to" link on using the skins?

Thanks,
Wedo
I haven't been able to update in several days myself. This is due to the GooglePlex virus eating Stanford servers...:eek: I did manage to get an update to my score a short while ago... you might try it again.

There isn't really a "skins tutorial" yet. There is a short page about the basic layout of the skin. My next prject is to make a complete guide to making a skin... from scratch. http://www.em-dc.com/SkinInfo.html
 

Rottys-R-Us

Jester
Joined
Feb 12, 2001
Location
So Cal.USA.
Wedo said:
WeatherMan,

Thanks for all the work and the great program, keeping up with Stanfords conitually varied protein specifications must be frustrating at .

Second, I'm I just missing the boat or where is the "how to" link on using the skins?

Thanks,
Wedo

Yo Wedo, what do you mean about using the skins question, just using them or messing with them?

Larry beat me to it :beer:
 

Wedo

Senior Kitty Power!
Joined
Oct 31, 2001
Location
Lost Angeles
Rottys-R-Us said:


Yo Wedo, what do you mean about using the skins question, just using them or messing with them?

Larry beat me to it :beer:

It's almost too embarrassing to say.....

[receives candle]

Hello, my name is Wedo, I'm a System Admin, and I can't figure out how to change my skin

[passes candle]

Wedo

Edit: Ok... I'm a dork. I unzipped the file to EMIII/skins/skins/ etc.... Once I moved everything up one directory the problem was solved.

Now if I could get my stats correct I'd be all good.
 
Last edited:

Gnerma

Senior Member
Joined
Aug 9, 2002
Location
Bakersfield, CA - USA
I just noticed a small 'problem' no big deal but it's something you'll want to fix in any case.

EMIII.gif


Notice that the frame progress is only up halfway for the completed WU & is about 50% of what it should be for the others. This is the same for me in all of the other views that use the half size frame bar.
 
OP
The WeatherMan

The WeatherMan

Member
Joined
Apr 15, 2001
Location
Plano, Texas USA
Gnerma said:
I just noticed a small 'problem' no big deal but it's something you'll want to fix in any case.

Notice that the frame progress is only up halfway for the completed WU & is about 50% of what it should be for the others. This is the same for me in all of the other views that use the half size frame bar.
Yeah, I've been trying to work that bug out of there and it's a troublesome little devil. :D

If you select a graphical bar for the frames progress it will show correctly. I'm also adding a solid color bar option.