• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Feedback on First Planned Water Cooled Build

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

apache1027

Registered
As the title implies, I am building my first water cooled PC. I have built a few air cooled PC's over the years, but this will be my second personal build, and the PC that I have been saving for/planning for a few years. I have done a lot of research, but as I get closer to actually purchasing parts, I'd like some feedback from experienced builders like yourselves. Here's the parts list with almost everything I will need.

https://pcpartpicker.com/list/pjgrnH

A few questions I have right off the bat:

I need some advice on fittings, I have an idea of how I want the loop to go, but I don't know what fittings I need (trying to avoid buying unnecessary parts). Do I need fittings for the inlets/outlets? I've never even seen a rad or water block in person so forgive my ignorance.

What is the best way to control 6 fans? Fan hub? Splitters?

How should the airflow through the rads be set up? I am planning to have the rads on the top and bottom of the lian li case, I was thinking intake on top and exhaust on the bottom? Or should airflow through rads always be intake?

Thank you guys for the help.

I'm certainly no water cooling expert, actually just started buying components for my first custom loop. But based on your post there are a few things I can say...

One, your list is missing tubing, weather it be hard line or soft tubing.