• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

How does this look?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Ryan Grubb

Registered
I think that i have finally settled on a setup, but as some of you know i am a complete newb with gaming computers and anybodies input is welcome just say something i am VERY willing to learn but i have a max money limit of $2300 i had to save a little more that's why i have randomly came back tight money situation but as i only have a emachines and a single core 5 year old laptop i really need a descent pc.
This is a complete setup with shipping added in already what do you guys think?

---Thermaltake Armor+ Gaming Case w/420W Power Supply
---Cold Cathode Neon Light
---700 Watt -- XION PowerReal XON-700P14N Power Supply - SLI Ready
---Intel Core 2 Quad Processor Q6600( i am not going to have enough money to upgrade for a while so i thought this would be better than the E8400)
---Liquid CPU Cooling Fan System Kit
---Nvidia NForce 680i SLI Chipset w/7.1 Sound, Gb LAN, S-ATA Raid, USB 2.0 Dual PCI-E MB
---4096MB [1024MB X4] DDR2-800 PC6400 Memory Module, Corsair Value
---2x Nividia Geforce 8800GT 512mb
---eVGA Brand Video Cards [SLI enabled] Powered by NVIDIA
---500 GB HARD DRIVE [Serial-ATA-II, 3Gb, 7200 RPM, 16M Cache]
--- CD/DVD Drive -- 20X Dual Format/Double Layer DVD±R/±RW + CD-R/RW Drive
--- CD-RW/DVD-RW Drive -- 16x DVD-ROM + 52x32x52 CD-RW Combo Drive
--- 600W PMPO 3 PCS Super Bass Subwoofer Speaker System
--- sound card = 3D Premium Surround Sound Onboard
--- Network = Intel Pro 10/100/1000 Network Card
--- Sceptre 24" LCD 16:9 Wide Screen HDTV Video & PC Monitor Support Resolution 1920x1200
--- PS/2 104 Key Windows 98 Keyboard
--- Logitech Optical Internet Mouse
--- Microsoft Windows Vista Home Premium OS 64 bit

GRAND TOTAL - $2284