• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

How to import Outlook Mac Data to Windows Outlook

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

akpubh

I am going to move from Mac platform to Windows platform that's why I need to import my all email database from Mac Outlook to Windows Outlook. But, I am not technical person and dont know how to do this. Can anyone plzzz suggest how can i import my Mac Outlook files to Windows Outlook??

Any help would be appreciated.

Regards

:welcome:

Unless I really miss the mark here, you can copy your *.pst file to an external drive and then import it onto your new machine. Two main steps which you can easily find with Google for the details.

Yes, I searched for same but getting paid utilities and I am looking for manual steps as I dont want to pay anything for this.
BTW thanks for the reply.

Turns out I was way off the mark on this one.

https://support.microsoft.com/en-us...ook-for-mac-olm-file-into-outlook-for-windows

You cannot import an Outlook for Mac .olm file into Outlook for Windows

Content provided by Microsoft

Applies to: Outlook 2016 for Mac, Outlook for Mac for Office 365

Summary

Consider the following scenario:

You try to transfer data from Microsoft Outlook 2016 for Mac or Outlook for Mac 2011, such as email and contacts, to Microsoft Outlook for Windows. To do this, you try to import the .olm file that was exported from Outlook for Mac. However, you receive the following error in Outlook for Windows:

The file <path>.olm is not an Outlook data file (.pst).

More Information

Microsoft Outlook for Windows does not support .olm data files. However, there are several methods that you can use to transfer data from Outlook for Mac to a Windows-based Outlook client. These methods require that you use Microsoft Exchange Server.