• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Need help for my first build

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

sarpshark6

Hey guys and girls,

I am putting together my first build and would love advice.

What I want:
I am trying to build a desktop that is completely tricked out that will last a long time.
Desired Features:
Top performance. I want to be able to be able to play my games, and run all my program as seamlessly as possible.
Gaming with the best resolution possible
Dual OS (Linux and Windows). Do I/should I get two SSD's for this. I am a software developer and plan on using this desktop for personal projects.
3D modeling. I will be running programs like Maya (for 3D animations) and Unity (for game development). I currently run some of these programs on my MacBook and it will frequently crash and overheat my laptop. I want to be able to run these programs without a hitch.
4K Resolution for streaming and downloaded content
A wide monitor (I am heavily leaning towards 34'' but I am open to suggestions about dual monitors). I care a lot about great resolution so I am willing to spend more on my monitor, but I'm not sure where I will get the most bang for my buck.
I want it to look aesthetically pleasing. I like the look of liquid coolers, which is why I provided it as part of my build.