• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

OC-ing E4500 Problems

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Tizzix

Hi there everyone,

I know that this thread may be opened a few times already but i seriously need help with this overclocking stuffs.
Im new to OC and i have read many guides from many different websites..i just don't really get it...

First of all my specs
Win7 x64 Home Premium
Intel C2D E4500 @ 2.2Ghz (Conroe)
Gigabyte EP45-UD3R
2x 2GB Corsair Gaming 800MHz RAM 5-5-5-18
Gainward HD4850
Xigmatek Red Scorpion (S1283) CPU cooler
Xigmatek NRP-MC751 (750w)
250GB HDD

There are questions i would like to ask first..
1) I have selected a Vcore within BIOS for example 1.32500v (Default for E4500) *correct me if im wrong thx
However when i boot into windows (without any OC) and load up CPU-Z..it says 1.2-1.28v ..i have no idea why is it like that..

2) Most of the OC guides have this RAM ratio thing and most of them said that 1:1 ratio is the best..but i have no idea how to reach it..

3) with the current settings below..i cnt boot into windows..it just loads til the windows logo and then restart itself..what is the problem of it ? i have tried to increase the Vcore to 1.38v and its still the same...

For now what i did in BIOS is that
MB Intelligent Tweaker(M.I.T.)
Robust Graphics Booster - auto
CPU Clock Ratio - 9X
CPU Frequency - 3.00GHz (333* 9)

Clock Chip Control
CPU Host Clock Control -Enabled
CPU Host Frequency (Mhz) - 333
PCI Express Frequency (Mhz) - 100
C.I.A.2 Disable

Advanced Clock Control ------- [Press Enter]
CPU Clock Drive -700 (default)
PCI Express Clock Drive - 700 (default)
CPU Clock Skew (ps) 0
MCH Clock Skew (ps) 0

DRAM Performance Control
Performance Enhance - Standard
(G)MCH Frequency Latch - 333
System Memory Multiplier - 2.00B
Memory Frequency (Mhz) 800 (ori) 667(current)