• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Over Clocking *New to OC*

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

RoY.Tunbo

Registered
Okay so id like to start off with saying that I am new to trying to overclock. I have messed with it a bit and it just wont go. When I set the overclocking it goes to a blue screen and restarts the computer until I set the bios to default.
The parts that I have have been replaced for new parts so that I could overclock and unlock the 4th core. Here are my specs.

SPECS: ASRock 970 Pro 3 MOBO, AMD Athlon II X3 450 Processor 3.20GHz, ZOTAC nVidia GeForce GTX 550 Ti 1GB DDR5 Memory, 750W Kentek PSU, 600GB HDD, 2x DVD Burners, Windows 7 Ultimate 64Bit

Please if any one could assist me with this problem that would be great. Just looking for a little more power and to unlock my 4th Core.

Thanx!!

I have messed with it a bit and it just wont go. When I set the overclocking it goes to a blue screen = What do you mean 'set the overclocking' ? Overclock wizard/genie in the bios or something else?

Roy, Welcome to OC Forums! RGone asked an important question. What method or methods did you try when you attempted to overclock? Did you use a software utility in Windows, an automatic overclocking "genie" in bios or did you attempt manipulate individual controls in bios? And if the latter, what things did you change?

Sorry for the delay, I have been super busy lately. Okay so the method that I tried was going through the BIOS on boot. That is when all of this happen, and thanx for the welcome to OC Forums Trent :)

Also have the programs that allow me to mess with the stuff and they are called... ASRock eXtreme Tuner, and AMD OverDrive

Last edited: