• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Phenom II X3 720

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

90Ninety

Registered
Hey Guys ,

This is my first step up from entry level PC gaming , currently own a mid-range tower My spec is as follows

MOBO: Asus M4A785TD-M-EVO
CPU : Phenom X3 720 (Keka) (not sure if its a black edition ?)
Ram : 4 GB 667Mhz DDr3
GPU: 8800GTS 640mb DDR3

I basically got it for £60 on Ebay ( Around $80 ) ,It has a Intense , Huge heatsink and proper quick release gaming case with fans .

(I got the above spec using CPU-Z )

I'm new to Overclocking , I allways have used hardware at stock settings, so basically I need help overclocking the CPU . I have updated the Mobo Firmware to the latest revision . I tried unlocking the 4th core , though I think it's dead

Within the Bios I have the Following Advanced OC options :

GPU OverClocking [Auto]
GPU Overclocking [Auto
PCIE OverClocking [Auto]
CPU ratio and voltage
GPU Ratio and Frequency multiplier [x16.0 3200 Mhz]
CPU /NB Frequency [auto]
CPU Over Voltage [auto]
VDDNB over Voltage [Auto]
Loadline Calibration [Auto}

Hyper Transport Configuration
HT Link Frequency [Auto]
HT Link Width [Auto]
HT Over Voltage [Auto]

Secure Virtual Machine Mode [Disabled]
Cool n Quiet [Disabled]
C1E Support [Disabled]
Advanced Clock Calibration [Disabled]

Basically I want to overclock my CPU and generally improve performance , what above do I need to change exactly?

Would be much appreciated to hear from fellow OC'ers

Thanks