• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Flyer-How to tell them I'm 16?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

jcw122

I'm making up a flyer saying that I'm going to do (basicly), computer help, Home Networking, and computer maint., like virus/spyware removal, wireless, and HDD/OS maint. for just local people around here and I'm putting out a flyer w/ my number on it (haven't decided on what number to use but I don't care for now)

My question is, how do I let people know in the flyer that I'm not a Profession and that I'm young (16), I really don't want people to freak out at that because I didn't let them know ahead of time.

Thx.

To be honest, I would not push that fact. It would probably hurt your business. What I would do instead would be to get a decent pic of yourself (possibly in a nice shirt and tie like the geeksquad guys use) and let your customers draw thier own conclusions.

Then after they let you fix w/e the problems are, you can get business from refferals as well as the flyer.

Malpine Walis said:
To be honest, I would not push that fact. It would probably hurt your business. What I would do instead would be to get a decent pic of yourself (possibly in a nice shirt and tie like the geeksquad guys use) and let your customers draw thier own conclusions.

Then after they let you fix w/e the problems are, you can get business from refferals as well as the flyer.

Mmm, I'm not too sure, I mean the picture idea is nice, but as I said, I'm 16 and I'm not sure if I want a bunch of flyers circulating around with my picture and cell phone (or other) number on it, I just don't think it's all that safe.

jcw122 said: