• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

PSP or DS?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

rumbl3

Well thinking about buying either 2x ds's or 2x psp's for my 4 year old son and I.
I been a pc gamer since the days of quake.

Personally i'm just sick to death of gaming on the pc. Not really big on buying a console either. Just because i tend to be busy and on the go most the time. So i'm looking for good portable systems for him and I to buy and play together possibly.

Problem is i have zero knowledge these days of the portables. Only game i'm excited about is diablo 3 and i was actually about to part out my new computer and sell off the parts just because i tend to only use my computer for web browsing and work related stuff (i got my P4 machine sitting here that is more then enough to do what i do with it, so not much reason to even keep this machine i just built feb.).

I'm leaning toward ds just because of Advanced wars days of ruin (also heard its got online play and you can share maps also) i the first two for the SP for ever absolutely obessed with it back then.

but just looking for some advice. Opinions. I tend to like hack and slash rpgs stuff like that.

PSP just seems like it does have the potential to all the sudden jump right out there because of everything it can do. Just least from the quick look around i took lacks any really truely great games.

Get the DSes. Way better games for your sons age level (Seriously, do you want your 4 year old playing God of War?)

Plus the DS has some incredibly solid games. Advance Wars does rock mucheth.

Yeah. Your son's 4. Get a DS. I doubt if he's going to be installing custom firmware or downloading mp3s and whatnot.