• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

1055t + m3a78

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

esfera420

Hey everyone,

Im new at overclocking, but i've already looked a lot of information to try it.
Basically, i have some doubts about my bios settings, because i can't change a lot of things
that i see in the forums (like nb or ht things, to let it really @2000mhz.... i really dont know how to set it... i just can set HT link to it, but when i use the fsb raise, it raises too (i check @cpu-z)

My config:

AMD Phenom II X6 1055t (stock:2.8ghz today: 3.5ghz)

Cooler Master Hyper212+

DDR2 4GB (stock: 400mhz today: 500mhz)

MB Asus M3A78

CORSAIR CX600w

HD4670 - 512mb GDDR3

I've setted "cpu/ht reference clock" @ 250mhz (250mhzx14=3500ghz). Vcore @1.4v

There are some pics, i just wanna know if i`m making it right, and if im not, i would really apreciatte any helps to me. Also, wanna know how (if possible) raises it. I wanna check the maximum OC that i can do, to choose the best
config to my uses (MOST games then softs)

(AMD Overdrive with prime95 for about 30min - great temps so, not a problem - check the volts, please)
prime95a.jpg

(CPU-ID)
82390388.jpg

72922404.jpg

43992483.jpg

Thanks for your help! And sorry the bad english!